J. Cole is undoubtedly at the top of his game. His last official release 2014 Forest Hills Drive went “double platinum with no features”. On the strength of his third studio album’s release, Cole dropped a fantastic 4-episode documentary series “Road to Homecoming” leading to his “Forest Hills Drive Homecoming” HBO concert special. All high-quality releases, which fans of his early mixtapes (The Come Up & The Warm Up) have come to expect from Cole.

The latest edition of our “B-Sides” playlist series pays homage to J. Cole’s growth as an artist with 20 deep-cut tracks from his incredible music catalog. Songs from J. Cole’s mixtapes including Truly Yours and Friday Night Lights and three studio albums, Cole World: Sideline Story, Born Sinner, and the aforementioned 2014 Forest Hills Drive. Enjoy the sounds from one of hip-hop’s best!

Listen to the B-Sides: J. Cole Playlist

Track List:

  1. J. Cole – “Too Deep for the Intro”
  2. J. Cole – “Losing My Balance”
  3. J. Cole – “Grew Up Fast”
  4. J. Cole – “Disgusting”
  5. J. Cole – “Be (Freestyle)”
  6. J. Cole – “Cole Summer”
  7. J. Cole Feat. Wale – “You Got It”
  8. J. Cole – “Breakdown”
  9. J. Cole – “Folgers Crystals”
  10. J. Cole – “Villuminati”
  11. J. Cole – “Born Sinner”
  12. J. Cole Feat. Jhene Aiko – “Sparks Will Fly”
  13. J. Cole – “Kenny Lofton”
  14. J. Cole – “Love Yourz”
  15. J. Cole – “Best Friend”
  16. J. Cole – “Blow Up”
  17. J. Cole -“I Get Up”
  18. J. Cole – “Like a Star”
  19. Wale Feat. J. Cole – “Beautiful Bliss”
  20. Kirko Bangz Feat. J. Cole – “Drank In My Cup”

Leave a Reply