Smooth. One word to describe the second volume in the “Colours” series. This 12-track playlist draws inspiration from the production of the late, great J Dilla. His influence can be heard throughout making for an incredible listening experience. Artists featured include, Slum Village, Lauryn Hill, and Common.

Track List:

  1. Lauryn Hill – “Lost Ones”
  2. Slum Village – “Tainted”
  3. Musiq Soulchild – “Just Friends (Sunny)”
  4. Common – “The Light”
  5. Talib Kweli Feat. Mary J. Blige – “I Try”
  6. John Legend Feat. Kanye West – “Number One”
  7. Jill Scott – “Golden”
  8. J. Cole – “Cole Summer”
  9. De La Soul – “Much More”
  10. Do or Die Feat. Kanye West – “Higher”
  11. Q-Tip – “Vivrant Thing”
  12. The Roots Feat. John Legend – “The Fire”

Previous Playlists in the Colours Collection

Colours Volume I 

Leave a Reply