Drake is set to take over the summer with Views From the 6 later this month. But before the 6-God sets the world on fire, let’s take the time to appreciate the primary architect of the OVO Sound, Noah “40” Shebib.

40, has been working with Drake since the So Far Gone days. Crafting an R&B, Hip-Hop fusion that has been a staple for the OVO crew.  What makes 40 a true mastermind is that his fingerprints are on every aspect of the creation process. In an interview with the Hollywood Reporter, 40 was asked if he put his mark on every single Drake track, “I would say 100 percent…Everything goes through my hands.”

It’s that level of care and quality that you can hear in everything that comes from the OVO camp. Enjoy the sound that 40 has perfected in this 16-track playlist dating back to the So Far Gone era.

Track List:

  1. Drake – “Tuscan Leather”
  2. Drake – “30 for 30 Freestyle”
  3. Drake – “Cameras”
  4. Drake – “Over My Dead Body”
  5. Aaliyah Feat. Drake – “Enough Said”
  6. Drake – “Houstatlantavegas”
  7. Nas – “Bye Baby”
  8. Drake Feat. Trey Songz & Lil Wayne – “Successful”
  9. Drake Feat. Rihanna – “Take Care”
  10. DJ Khaled Feat. Drake, Rick Ross, & Lil Wayne – “I’m On One”
  11. DJ Khaled Feat. Drake, Rick Ross, & Lil Wayne – “No New Friends”
  12. Drake Feat. Jay-Z – “Light Up”
  13. Drake Feat. The Weeknd – “Crew Love”
  14. Drake – “Wu-Tang Forever”
  15. Drake – “Dreams Money Can Buy”
  16. Drake Feat. James Fauntleroy – “Girls Love Beyonce”

Leave a Reply